Skip to main content
BlogZephyr Developer Summit

Zephyr Developer Summit 2024

By March 7, 2024No Comments

Yesterday, The Linux Foundation announced the keynote schedule for Open Source Summit North America, the premier event for open source code and community contributors. The leading gathering for the global open source community offers 200+ sessions presented through 16 microconferences, exploring the most crucial and innovative topics driving open source advancements today.

Embedded Open Source Summit is also being held April 16-18 in Seattle, Washington, alongside Open Source Summit North America. Zephyr Developer Summit will be under the EOSS umbrella and is for developers using or considering Zephyr in embedded products. This year we will be focusing on supporting topics of interest to users of Zephyr, developers contributing upstream, and maintainer specific topics.

View the complete schedule here. A few sessions we’re excited about include:

Register for Zephyr Developer Summit here.  Those who register for Open Source Summit can add on registration for Embedded Open Source Summit for free.

Additionally, the Linux Foundation’s Registration Scholarship program exists to support individuals who may not otherwise have the opportunity to attend Linux Foundation events in two categories – Diversity Scholarships or Need-Based Scholarships. Registration Scholarship recipients will receive a complimentary registration pass. Registration Scholarships are awarded based on a combination of need and impact. Selection will be made by an assembled group of reviewers who will assess each applicant’s request. The application deadline is March 10, 2024 at 11:59 pm PST. Click here for more details.

Want to learn more about Zephyr Developer Summit? You can watch the 2023 videos here or check out photos from the EOSS here.

To keep up to date about the project, subscribe to the Zephyr quarterly newsletter or connect with us on @ZephyrIoTZephyr Project LinkedIn or the Zephyr Discord Channel to talk with community and TSC members.


Zephyr Project